Deadlines and Application Links

*  The CFCC's Youth Philanthropy Council Grant Application is available now for completion. Applications are due in our office with all attachments and inclusions BY Friday, February 21, 2020.

​​* The Competitive Grant Cycles are open (2019-2020 CFCC Grant Application Form.pdf). Applications were due December 2, 2019 at noon. ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​The Awards Reception will be held on February 13, 2020. If you have applied, please save that date. 

Education Desk Drawer Grants: Deadline: 8/31/19.  Click here to view our Education Desk Drawer Dollar application packet. Contact for details. 2019-2020 Awards have been made.                                

2018-2019 Grants Awarded: $55,000

Education Attainment Fund Grants

* Boys & Girls Club of Harrison-Crawford Counties to support BGC Student Interest          Clubs

* Crawford County 4-H Council to support “Inspire Kids To Do.”

* Crawford County Community School Corporation to support the CCCS Band and

     Music Program.

* Crawford County High School to support the Initial High School Challenge Day


* Crawford County Middle School to support the PBIS program.

* GRACE House to support training for staff and education classes for residents.

* Southern Indiana Community Healthcare DBA Crawford County Family Health Care

     to support “Diabetes and Healthier Lifestyle Education.”

* West Crawford Elementary School to support the purchase of Chromebooks.

* YMCA of Harrison County to support the SPLASH program.

Making Generosity Last Forever Fund Grants

* Crawford County Community School Corporation to support weight room safety

* Crawford County Solid Waste Management District to support a county-wide tire

     recycling event.
* Crawford County United Ministries to support record management computerization

     and resource expansion. 
* Dubois County Humane Society to support a Crawford County monthly free

     spay/neuter service.
* Peacock Children’s Theatre to provide general funding and program expansion.
* St. Vincent de Paul to provide general funding and program expansion.

Photo credit to Crawford County Veteran's Memorial Association 2019

The 2018-2019 Crawford County Education Desk Drawer Dollar Applications were due on

August 31, 2018.

The Board of Directors has again allocated $5,000 toward these grants.


2017-2018: Crawford County Schools' Education Desk Drawer Dollars 

Almost $5,000 was awarded to Crawford County educators in 2017!

Our Grantmaking History

To date, CFCC has awarded more than $8 million in grants for programs/projects supporting Crawford County.

Click here to read more about our grantmaking history.

One of Our Signature Grants

2014 and 2015 CFCC Combined Signature Grant Recipient: 

Crawford County Veteran's Memorial Association

This beautiful tribute was completed in 2017 and is located along Highway 64 in English, Indiana.

A dedication was held at the Veteran's Memorial on November 11, 2017. 

 CCYPC 2018

Back Row (Left to Right): Laken Fraime (CFCC Staff), Michael Williams, Caitlyn Little, Lacey Fraime, Noah Sturgeon;

Front Row (Left to Right): Alexis Shelton, Kaylee Grizzel, Sage Fell, Hadley Martin

In 2018, the CCYPC awarded three grants totalling $3,900 to:

​​* Marengo Wesleyan Church's Soup Kitchen and their hosting of the Clean Connection Narcotics Anonymous program;

*Ouiska Run Chapter of the National Society Daughters of the American Revolution for the printing of their book, "A Look at Crawford County History 1818-2018 and its distribution to Crawford County 4th Graders;

*YMCA of Harrison County's SPLASH Swim program for Crawford County students. 

2016 Spring Grants, $42,900

Blue River Services, Inc.
Boys & Girls Clubs of Harrison - Crawford Counties
Crawford County 4-H Council
Crawford County Community School Corporation 
Crawford County Historical and Genealogical Society
Crawford County United Ministries, Inc.
Crawford County, Indiana Veterans Memorial Association
Fairview General Baptist Church
Faith of the Mustard Seed Ministry
Milltown American Legion Post 332

​​Grant Questions?

Establish, or donate to, a Granting Fund? Email

How to apply for a Grant from a Granting Fund? Email

Check our Events page for information about our Grant writing workshop.

CCYPC 2017


Members of the CCYPC in no particular order are: ​Teresa Saling, Morgan Hollen, Bree Tyler, Emily Williams, Svitlana Wilhite, Erin Erwin, Sandreia Breeden, Abby Mortensen, Abigail Pierson, Stephanie Johnson, Haley Wilhite, Jenna Ford, Trevor Knight, Brent Smith, and Brianna Atwood

In 2017, the YPC  awarded $3,500 to Acres of Hope during its competitive grant cycle. 

CCYPC 2019

​​Front Row: Kara Knight, Bailey Gilmore, Tyler Bailey, Addy Simpson

Back Row: Alexis Gilmore, Destiny Young, Autumn Kerce, Emily McMonigle, Brianna Key, Morgan Stutzman

Once again this year, the YPC saw some excellent proposals.

In all, $3,500 was awarded. Award recipients were:

*  Boys & Girls Club for their Keystone Club at Crawford County High School to launch a t-shirt business;

*  Marengo Wesleyan Church for their Soup Kitchen which will provide meals the third Saturday of every month in addition to hosting Clear Connection NA meetings;

*  Faith of a Mustard Seed for a Suicide Prevention Seminar.

2016-2017 Winter, Education Grants, $40,006

Boys & Girls Clubs of Harrison - Crawford Counties
Crawford County 4-H Council

Crawford County CASA
Crawford County Community School Corporation
Crawford County Middle School
Hoosier Hills PACT
Peacock Children's Theatre
YMCA of Harrison County

​Crawford County Youth Philanthropy Council (CCYPC)

The Crawford County YPC is a responsive grant making program designed to empower the youth of Crawford County to review, score, and recommend grant proposals that provide meaningful impact to the community.

2017-2018 Competitive Grant Cycle Awards, $60,000

Acres of Hope, Inc., Bell's Place Kennel
Blue River Services, Inc.,Safe Place Program
Crawford County 4-H Council, General Funding of Program
Crawford County Community School Corporation - Mental Health

      Services, Social Worker for School District
Crawford County Community School Corporation, Music Program
Crawford County High School, PBIS Program
Crawford County Middle School - Chrome Books, Purchase

Crawford County Solid Waste Management District, Tire Recycling

Dubois County Humane Society, Monthly Free Spay/Neuter Services for

     Crawford County Pets
Hoosier Hills PACT, Substance Abuse Intervention
House of New Beginnings, New Carpet
Ivy Tech Foundation, Inc., Crawford County Kids College
Peacock Children's Theatre, Inc., General Funding
Southern Indiana Community Health Care DBA Crawford County Family

     Health Care, SBIRT Clinical Training
Town Of Marengo, Visual Speed Sign